Daily Double

Wowzers, I guess I really am going full steam ahead with this puppy, aren’t I? There are so many blogging ideas runnin’ wild and crazy in mah head right now that I’ve just got to spit some of ’em out like a pumpkin seed.  Lovely visual, ain’t it?

Anywhoot, I come to you this fine evening with two extremely different blogging subjects that I wish I had enough energy to share with you, however I have chosen the most superior: snot.

Currently, there is some kind of virus or cold running rabid throughout my body.  Thus, causing a lot of snot and gook to get clogged up in my nose, creating the constant need to blow my nose.  Now, before I go any further, it should be known that I am generally I pretty disgusting person.  The best part of vomiting is seeing what it looks like in the toilet (thinking that thought made me want some Stouffer’s Mac and Cheese, which is what all vomit tastes like anyway, right?).  I understand that not all people, especially sixteen year old girls, share this love of observing bodily fliuds.  I know this, and I usually refrain from sharing this passion with others.  HOWEVER, it truly irks me that people are willing to vocalize their disgust when I- someone who is obviously suffering- am blowing my nose.  Just put the facts that I like to look at throw-up and that after I blow my nose, nothing gives me more pleasure than to feel the warm snot inside of a tissue aside for a minute, and think about what the point I am attempting to get across (boy- this song was counter-productive), who is the more disgusting one- the person who is simply trying to bounce back from an illness… OR the person who visualises and fixates on the snot pouring out of another person’s nose whenever they hear someone blowing their nose?

May 6, 2009. The Daily.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI